Person’s Consulting Group – Nigerian 419 Scams

Why I believe this is a scam
  • Some of the information on their website (persconsgroup.com) is a complete copy of http://capital-fc.com
  • Website only created a few days ago – supposed to be an 8 year old company
  • Spelling mistakes and bad grammar – ‘if you interesting’
  • For an 8 year old company, it is strange that there is nothing about this company on the internet
  • Different company names – subject: Person’s Consulting Group. Web Address: http://persconsgroup.com
  • Different contact names – Sent by: Francisca Samuels, Email Signed by Peter Moners. Contact person: Raymond Amerson and Raymondd Amerson
  • Why would Prestigious Financial company use Western Union to transfer their money if it was legitimate?
Email Title
Cash Flow Manager
Email Body

Good Day!

An exciting opportunity to join a prestigious financial consulting company based in the US as a cash flow manager. Although relatively young, our company has already earned a solid reputation of honest and reliable corporation and this is a very exciting time to join this growing organization within a vibrant virtual office atmosphere.

Person’s Consulting Group provides leading edge solutions in financial and professional consulting to some of the most prominent financial companies in the US. With office in New York we offer to our clients the chance to increase professional and performance skills and to ensure an effective and flexible approach to enhancing knowledge. Our success is attributed to hard work and dedication, market awareness and an innovative approach that enables them to stay one step ahead of their competitors.

As a Cash flow manager you will be responsible for maintaining and developing the relationships of an established client base. Utilizing your excellent communication skills, you will be able to position and sell the complete range of company products and services and tailor them to best suit their needs and requirements. You will be in charge of receiving consultation fees, payments, donations or any other type of fund transfers to Person’s Consulting.

To excel in this role you should be able to demonstrate that you have strong communication skills and a professional manner, as you will be liaising with HR Managers to develop business company wide. The job is part time, you may work at home, the only requirement is some computer literacy and internet skills, you may work 3-4 hrs a day.

There has never been a better time to take that next step in your career. This is an exciting opportunity that is highly sought after so if you are keen to take on a challenge packed full of prospects then waste no more time and apply now!

Contact us at: raymondd.amerson@BonBon.net

if you interesting.

We will not ask you banking data so you have no any risk.

Have a good day and you are welcomed to join our group.

Peter Moners

Chief manager of Person’s Consulting Group

Whois Details

Domain Name: PERSCONSGROUP.COM
Registrar: DIRECTI INTERNET SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD. D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Whois Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Referral URL: http://www.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Name Server: NS1.MEGAHOSTER.NAME
Name Server: NS2.MEGAHOSTER.NAME
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 01-jun-2010
Creation Date: 01-jun-2010
Expiration Date: 01-jun-2011

My Correspondence with the Scammer
Email I sent:

Hello,

I am currently looking for work but I do not have financial experience.

Can you please let me know if I am still suitable?

Thanks

Email I received:

Email Address: raymond.amerson@gmail.com

Good day,

We are glad to inform you that you are the suitable candidate-employee

for our company.

We are happy to provide you additional information about vacancy

Cash Flow Manager.

Cash flow manager is an official representative of our company.

Cash Flow manager’s duties consist from receiving payments

from our partners and forwarding them to our

clients. Our clients work with partners who works only with Canadian citizens.

But our clients located not in Canada.

You will receive money on your account by Interac Email Money Transfer

from our partners and then send

it by Western Union to our clients worldwide.

You should just reply few questions:

How many hours can you work weekly?

What time available for work?

And also we need your name, mobile phone number and e-mail which

assigned with Interac EMT.

You will start to work right after data above will be filled.

You will take 5 percent of each transaction (transactions will be

about 1000CAD first time) + receive salary of 1500CAD first month

(trial period).

Then we will sign contract with you and you will take 10 percent from each

transaction + up to 2000CAD monthly (depends on your responsibility, quality

and speed of work).

You are welcomed to join our friendly and goal-oriented staff.

You have made a right choice.

We are waiting your reply.

Yours faithfully,

Raymond Amerson

Regional Department

Person’s Consulting Group

http://persconsgroup.com

Email I sent

Thanks for the quick reply.

I will send the information, but do you have a company email address?

Email I received

Yes, write on info@persconsgroup.com and register here http://persconsgroup.com/?p=reg

Email I sent

Hello,

Just a quick question, are you a new company as I cannot find much detail about your company.

Thanks

Email Received

No, our company is 8 years old.

What have I done?
  • Contacted the scammer and confirmed that it is a scam
  • Contacted MegaHosters.com and notified them that PersconsGroup.com that is hosted with them is a scam – not sure if they will do anything but here’s hoping! :)
 
Current Domain Status – 13th June, 2010
Registration Service Provided By: IPIPE INC
Contact: +1.2706378553

Domain Name: PERSCONSGROUP.COM

Registrant:
Personal Consulting Group
Peter Norwest ()
9 Carmine Street
New York
New York,10014
US
Tel. +1.7183957678

Creation Date: 01-Jun-2010
Expiration Date: 01-Jun-2011

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.suspended-domain.com
ns1.suspended-domain.com

Administrative Contact:
Personal Consulting Group
Peter Norwest ()
9 Carmine Street
New York
New York,10014
US
Tel. +1.7183957678

Technical Contact:
Personal Consulting Group
Peter Norwest ()
9 Carmine Street
New York
New York,10014
US
Tel. +1.7183957678

Billing Contact:
Personal Consulting Group
Peter Norwest ()
9 Carmine Street
New York
New York,10014
US
Tel. +1.7183957678

Status:SUSPENDED

Note: This Domain Name is Suspended.
In this status the domain name is InActive and will not function.

Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • MisterWong
  • Y!GG
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Reddit
  • Facebook
  • Technorati
Symantec's Norton AntiBot

5 Responses to “Person’s Consulting Group – Nigerian 419 Scams”

  1. Angie - June 8, 2010

    I sent my details and now wish I didn’t :(

    [Reply]

    Admin A Reply:

    Did you send your personal details or work details?

    [Reply]

    Angie Reply:

    personal unfortunately :( :(

    [Reply]

    Admin A Reply:

    I shouldn’t worry too much. Scammers like these tend to send thousands if not millions of these emails, so the chances of you being forgotten is quite high, if you stop communicating with him. Next time, do a quick search on the net to see if anyone else had received the same email. Also generally the scams tend to be illogical, like this one, so that is a good method to warn you of a potential scam. Refer to the notes in red on top of the page for some pointers. Happy surfing :)

  2. MsRevHead - June 9, 2010

    i got this one too. so obvious a scam

    [Reply]

Leave a Reply

Do not spam the comments otherwise you will be added to the Spammers page. Only good feedback will be accepted.